Posted by: Debra Kolkka | February 25, 2016

Back in Ponte a Serraglio

I have arrived in Ponte a Serraglio to typical winter weather, cold with rain. I don’t mind, it is not too cold and the rain and mist make everything look lovely.

Here is the view from my balcony early in the morning.

Ponte a Serraglio

Ponte a Serraglio

…a bit later, when the feeble sun appeared.

Ponte a Serraglio

Ponte a Serraglio

My daffodils are looking pretty with their covering of raindrops.

Ponte a Serraglio

Ponte a Serraglio

Ponte a Serraglio

Ponte a Serraglio

Lights come on at Ponte a Serraglio as the short day ends.

Ponte a Serraglio

It is good to be back.


Responses

  1. Looks beautiful Debra. Wish I was there.

    Like

    • The landscape is still very wintery, but I can see a few green leaves appearing on trees. Spring will soon be here.

      Like

  2. It’s a stunning place. Aren’t you lucky to be able to move backwards and forwards like that.

    Like

    • I feel at home in both places…it’s great.

      Like

  3. You are right , Deb, rain and mist really suit the place and Il Monaco is so close for a nice coffee… Great photos!

    Like

    • I make the short trip over the bridge every morning for breakfast at Il Monaco.

      Like

  4. The daffodils looks gorgeous too!

    Like

    • The daffodils are amazing. They are taking over the pots. I think I will have to split them a bit later on.

      Like

  5. so beautiful… Thank you dear Debra, Love, nia

    Like

  6. Welcome home……Rome has been amazing weather wise all week……so much to see and never enough time to do it all…..

    Like

    • Years would not be enough to see what Rome has to offer.

      Like

  7. What a beautiful place, looks just as lovely on a grey winters day. Great pictures.

    Like

    • I think winter here is beautiful, but spring is just around the corner and it is gorgeous.

      Like

  8. I sigh at those view.

    Like

  9. Looks fantastic……wish I was there with you. We keep saying soon but……!!!

    Like

  10. Glad to know you’re back home in Italy, Debra. Your photos are wonderful as always. I especially like the one of the daffodils with the raindrops. Looking forward to more of your posts!!

    Like

    • It’s great to be back, even with the rain.

      Like

  11. What great pictures – so moody!

    Like

  12. O how I love that view. I so look forward to seeing it again soon.

    Like

  13. Looking forward to your adventures!

    Like

  14. Wish I was there! I miss ‘my’ Bagni di Lucca with all the friends.
    Please give my regards to Paolo, Annalisa and SImone.

    Like

  15. Love the smoking chimneys and daffodils

    Like

  16. Yes! Your daffs are gorgeous! And you have arrived just in time for spring – I hope it comes soon.. c

    Like

    • I am very keen to see my garden bloom at Casa Debbio this spring.

      Like

  17. Oh for a feeble sun in Brisbane during February.

    Like

  18. A big welcome home Deb. I can imagine what you’re feeling.

    Like

  19. Very nice to seeing these views again for us too. 😉

    Like

  20. Thank goodness for those pretty yellow daffies on these fpgray, rainy days. They add much to an already lovely view.

    Like

  21. […] Bagni di Lucca beckoned and I arrived to cold winter days. I love this winter view from my balcony. […]

    Like

  22. […] чрез Обратно в Понте а Serraglio – Бани ди Лука и Отвъд […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

