Posted by: Debra Kolkka | November 15, 2016

The beautiful people

On a visit to Florence I came upon a film set. I have no idea what it was about, possibly an advertisement for something.

There were dozens of people milling about with cameras, makeup, clipboards (you are really important if you have a clipboard) and nothing much at all.

Film set Florence

Film set Florence

Film set Florence

Here are the beautiful people being filmed.

Film set Florence

It is a gorgeous corner of Florence. I can see why it was chosen for the backdrop.

Florence

I would like the little terrace

 


Responses

  1. The nicest camera images of Toscana were by Andrei Tarkovsky from his film Nostalghia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Always something going on in Florence. And everyone can stop and just ‘imagine’ what is going on. Yes one does feel important when one has a clip board. You and I know that feeling well.

    Like

    • I love coming upon little scenes like this. It was funny. To watch for a while.

      Like

  3. Indeed, what a lovely little terrace. Wouldn’t it be fun to turn up with a clip board and say, “hi everyone, sorry, i ‘m late, now, where are we up to…..”

    Like

  4. I came upon two shootings at Parco Sempione in Milan when I was heading into the park last summer. One was a movie, actors / actresses hiding under umbrellas against the summer sun, another looked like a TV drama, a ‘family’ having lunch on the piazza, spatting, making up, lots of soap opera drama. Most passerbys were ‘ho hum’ about it, seen it before, Milan a popular setting for movies / TV.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That little terrace and the little room on it. How often I looked at it and wished I could see it from the inside. Thanks for spotting this action.

    Like

    • It is very cute. Apparently you can stay there, see a comment below.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. That is a gorgeous fountain. I have to look for it next time….

    Like

    • It is on the corner of Borgo San Jacopo and the street that comes down from the Santa Trinita bridge.

      Like

  7. I recognize that corner! Great photos, Debra.

    Like

  8. Poor woman — having to walk in those shoes

    Like

  9. I remember this corner I have a picture of that balcony/terrace too!

    Like

  10. That apartment with terrace can be rented on this website:

    https://www.vrbo.com/6250148ha

    I have no affiliation with it and have not rented it so I can’t make a personal recommendation for it, but since some of you seemed interested in it I thought I’d share the link.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I wish I had known that last year! What a place to stay (but a tad noisy, perhaps)>

    Like

  12. Now that’s a corner!

    Like

  13. […] via The beautiful people — Bagni di Lucca and Beyond […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

